Led Zeppelin
Montreux, Switzerland
Montreux Casino

"The Robert Plant Experience"
Private Tape

Audience Recording
Master > DAT2 > CDR > CEP(EAC-WAV) > FLAC8

01. Introduction
02. Immigrant Song
03. Heartbreaker
04. Since I've Been Loving You
05. Black Dog
06. Dazed and Confused
07. Stairway to Heaven
08. Going to California
09. That's The Way
10. Celebration Day
11. What Is and What Should Never Be
12. Whole Lotta Love
- medley includes Ramble On
13. Weekend

An Eddie Edwards production.
From Eddie: "The work I did on the recording was to balance the channels, speed-correct the portion from GTC to WLL and remove any obvious unwanted clicks, pops and other noises. I did not apply any EQ, noise reduction or anything like that."

Immigrant Song drop-out patched by jameskg.

This is higher quality and more complete than "Peter's PA".
This is the best quality, most complete version of this show available to date.

This is one of Robert Plant's best performances.

TMP notes that this may be the first recording of Celebration Day played live, maybe even the first time played live.

Black Dog is exceptionally good on this night (both Jimmy & Robert are on fire)

Robert doesn't quite yet know the order of the verses in Stairway.

Points of this release that are of note:
1) Much less hiss. Better transfer.
2) SIBLY is complete, for the first time.
3) Speed corrected & balanced out by Eddie Edwards

*** note that after "Weekend", there is supposedly more tape to be had on yet another, different transfer. No additional music, just the band leaving the stage and crowd banter.

*** Presented to you by <unnamed>, jameskg, slumpy, SIBLY, dadgad, MustardPie, Ruisma, Lucasweb & smokingpig in a collaborative effort to spread the good stuff to the fans.

Let the music breathe free!

Torrented at R-O 2005.12.11

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

LedZeppelin1971-08-07CasinoMontreuxSwitzerland (1).jpg