Led Zeppelin
Houston 5-16-73
Lineage: Type 1 cass(Master)>Wav>Flac
Quality: VG-

1. Rock & Roll
2. Celebration Day
3. Black Dog
4. Over the Hills & Far Away
5. Misty Mountain Hop
6. Since I've Been Loving You (song seperation)
7. No Quarter
8. The Song Remains the Same
9. The Rain Song
10. Dazed & Confused
11. Stairway to Heaven
12. Moby Dick (cuts off on the last note)
13. Heartbreaker
14. Whole Lotta Love
15. Communication Breakdown

This is a raw transfer from the master, a project that became a bit more involved than anticipated.
After 33 years, the glue holding the tape to the lead-in on Tape 1 had disentigrated.
This resulted in the actual tape detaching from the reel and rendering it unplayable.
On top of that, the tape was an extremely cheap Type I cassette that, rather than being
two seperate pieces that are screwed together, was glued. This meant having to break open
the housing and transplanting a reel into a new, secure housing. The procedure was done
with the utmost care for fear of damaging the tape inside its original case.
A minimal amount of handling of the tape itself was also, fortunately, possible.
The result of the effort now resides complete within these Flac files.

This show was taped by Sherman Mickissack, a monstrous Zeppelin fan that passed away in the mid-80's
from an extended illness. Before his death, he passed on his master tapes (see jpeg) to Rick Barrett
who in turn gave them to me. While certainly not the greatest in sound quality,
it's at least one more night preserved. So, I'm proud to present this show for Sherman, may he rest in peace.

April 28, 2006.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show: