Leo Kottke
Den Haag, Netherlands
March 22, 2000

CD-R2 - Aud 5

Approzimate Set List (Not Necessarily a Track List)

Disc 1:

1. Intro
2. Jack Fig
3. June Bug
4. Pamela Brown
5. "I Fell Asleep..."
6. Snorkel
7. "Pee Wee Russell"
8. Even His Feet Looked Sad
9. Rings
10. "Christmas Record"
11. Accordion Bells
12. Oddball
13. William Powell
14. "John Hurt"
15. Corrina, Corrina
16. "Sam Chapman"
17. Everybody Lies
18. "Pete Seeger"
19. Living in the Country

Disc 2:

1. Standing in my Shoes
2. Across the Street
3. Cripple Creek
4. "It Came to Him in a Dream"
5. Little Martha
6. "Tuning"
7. Eight Miles High
8. Too Fast
9. "Depressed"
10. Louise
11. "Mozart's Dad"
12. Morning is a Long Way From Home
13. "Must Be a Great Tune"
14. Mona Ray

Geetarz Comments:

It's Kottke ... duh!

I'll add one even Leo wouldn't likely touch ...

Q: If he were alive today, what would Mozart be doing?

A: Clawing desperately at the inside of his coffin!


Unknown Aud > CD-R > EAC v. 0.99 Prebeta 4 (Secure, Offset Correct) > FLAC (8) > You !

Front cover, EAC extraction logs, info file, and checksums included.

Geetarz' 2010 Standard Dimeadozen Disclaimer:

This is a team sport! If you have comments, can add information, or add constructive criticism, please do!

I'm not your mom. I am not here to spoon-feed you. There seems to be a disconnect between those of us who have come from the taping / trading scene and the newer "downloader types" for whom music "collecting" began in the mid-2000s with the arrival of bittorrent. To this end, let me make some things clear:

1) With my connection speed, I don't need to upload anything, ever. The fact that I do take time to do so is a courtesy, please keep that in mind.

2) As a longtime collector, I am in the process of securely extracting, archiving, and backing up my collection. The newer "downloader dweebies" assume everything is a reseed, this is not the case with this upload. This is not to say that this material was not seeded by someone else in the past, nor that it may not be seeded from a different source in the future, merely to say that this is an extraction of material from my collection, and nothing else. The information presented with the uploads represents the information I received with trades, or over time through research or communication with other fans. Again, if you have something constructive to correct or add, please do. On the other hand, if you feel that this is the place for you to affirm the Greater Internet Dickwad Theory, please refrain.

3) My audio collection is mostly on CDs, and my archives are extracted to FLAC with that in mind. I don't care how you want your files tagged. The way I tag my files, is how they are going to be tagged. If you wish to change the tags to reflect your own filing system, feel free. See above, "I'm not your mom".

4) If I have artwork for a show, it will be included in the download. If I didn't include artwork, and you have some to contribute, please do! If there is no artwork, and you would like to make some, please do! If there is no artwork, and you don't have any, and you don't want to make any, please don't comment or PM me asking me to create artwork.

5) I may or may not elect to submit a sound sample for your consideration. If there is no sound sample provided, there will be none provided. If sound quality is a concern, remember you can always download a single track and make your own decision as to whether it meets your needs. This is IMO the biggest divide between real collectors and "downloader" types. Back in the trading days, one picked a show from a list of dates and venues, usually with no indication of quality or lineage. Being petulant and basically saying "well I won't download it unless you provide a sample" seems to forego the point that we uploaders already HAVE the show. If you choose not to download, that is YOUR loss, not ours. If that isn't good enough for you, then feel free to arrange a trade, burn copies, package them, wait in line at the Post Office, and then wait weeks to see what you receive in return. See above, "I am not your mom" and "I am not here to spoon feed you".


~Geetarz, March 2010