Magnificent set from Lucinda and band. Excellent recording has applause balanced, some talk levels raised, and intrusive shouts, hoots, etc. removed or reduced. This is a fresh transfer from my master and therefore will differ from previous uploads of this performance, if any.

Faults: Occasional background audience chatter but only during applause segments.

Ottawa, ON -- Barrymore's
1998-10-13 -- 93:39

01. -talk-
02. Pineola
03. -talk-
04. Metal Firecracker
05. -talk-
06. Car Wheels on a Gravel Road
07. -talk-
08. Right in Time
09. -talk-
10. Drunken Angel
11. -talk-
12. Greenville
13. -talk-
14. Still I Long for Your Kiss
15. -talk-
16. Hot Blood
17. -talk-
18. Can't Let Go
19. -talk-
20. Joy
21. -band intro-
22. Changed the Locks
23. -encore applause-
24. Concrete and Barbed Wire
25. -talk-
26. Crescent City
27. -talk-
28. Side of the Road
29. -encore applause-
30. -talk-
31. Passionate Kisses
32. -encore applause-
33. -talk-
34. Disgusted
35. Down the Big Road Blues
36. -talk-
37. Come to Me Baby

Lucinda Williams - songwriter, except
t14: with Duane Jarvis
t18: by Randy Weeks
t33: by Melvin (Lil' Son) Jackson
t34: by Mattie Delaney
t36: by Chester Arthur (Howlin' Wolf) Burnett

Lucinda Williams - vocals, guitar
Kenny Vaughan - guitar
John Jackson - guitar, dobro, mandoguitar, 'everything else we can't play'
Richard 'Hombre' Price- bass
Fran Breen - drums

No artwork; contribution appreciated.

Recorded by stevemtl: Sennheiser MKE-2002 > Denon DTR80P (DAT: 16 bit, 48 khz)
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony R500 > Roland R44 (16/48) > HD
Mastered by stevemtl: HD > Soundforge (L2 dither > 24/48: L2 level adjust, edit, L2 applause and talk level adjust) > r8brain (vhq downsample > 24/44.1) > Soundforge (L2 dither > 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 6, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent marker)
Circulated by stevemtl: Torrent marker uploaded to DIME on 2020-09-27.

Support Lucinda Williams by purchasing official releases and merchandise and attending gigs.
Please pass on in a lossless format only; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use exclusively.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.