The Mahavishnu Project
Philadelphia PA
The Khyber
09 March 2007

Recorded two years ago while celebrating their version of "Return To The Emerald Beyond" released on Cuneiform Records, this is a fine gig by the basic, ever-changing quintet - no strings, horns or voice added here - led by leader/drummer/composer Gregg Bendian, widely known for his work with Pat Metheny, Ornette Coleman, Derek Bailey, Nels Cline, Zoot Horn Rollo and, er, The Musical Box...

Gregg Bendian - Drums
Glenn Alexander - Guitar
Rob Thomas - Violin
Adam Holzman - Keyboards
Dave Johnsen - Bass

01 Noonward Race
02 talk
03 Cosmic Strut
04 If I Could See > Be Happy
05 Can't Stand Your Funk
06 Open Country Joy
07 band introduction
09 Sister Andrea
10 band introduction
11 Lila's Dance
12 Hope

AUD recording, sound quality: B+
CDR received in trade > EAC > FLAC
checksum file by Trader's Little Helper
this torrent * shadow 2009