Artist: Manic Street Preachers
Date: 80s+90s
Title: Lipstick Traces

Lineage: CDR-Trade(15 years ago) > cdparanoia(No Bad Sectors) > FLAC

(Not to be confused with the official album release Lipstick Traces, which was B sides and Covers)


This is a CD of rarities, so the quality is variable. But it is a collector's item, so worth the download for a fan.

Info taken from


Discover the reason behind those early Clash comparisons and the full extent of James' very high early singing voice! If you're very lucky you might be able to pick out some of the lyrics, including that classic gem "I understand and can't accept/that you are having sex/and I know I just can't be happy without you". Early versions of some of the Generation Terrorists songs are included; Stay Beautiful was called "Generation Terrorists" back then and was completely uncensored. There's also a gorgeous rendition of "Little Baby Nothing" by James, from the Steve Wright Show on Radio 1.


**Early Demos**
01. Motorcycle Emptiness
02. Just Can't Be Happy
03. This Girl's Got Nothing
04. Sun-Glass Aesthetic
05. Suicide Alley
06. Behave Yourself Baby
07. Razorblade Beat
08. Eating Myself From Inside

**Acoustic - Radio 1, 17 March 1992**
09. Little Baby Nothing

**Demos Winter 1990**
10. Repeat
11. Methadone Pretty
12. Faceless Sense Of Void
13. You Love Us
14. Generation Terrorists
15. Soul Contamination
16. Democracy Coma

**Live - Horse And Groom, August 1989**
17. Anti-Love
18. Destroy The Dancefloor

Hope you enjoy it

Never sell bootlegs, and always support the artists.