Neil Young w/ The International Harvesters
1984-10-26 Greek Theater UC Berkeley
Berkeley, California

Upload by request.

Are you ready for some more country?

Great show, Neil did in Berkeley finishing the Harvesters tour 1984. Includes a rare The Losing End, which was played with this band only 5 times. ("normally with Crazy Horse" NY)

I received the discs a couple of years ago in my pre-torrenting times, might be through Hempsall, but can't tell anymore...
I removed 7 fillers, which were from Live Aid.

No lineage, sorry.


Thanks to the original taper!

Disc 1:
01. Are You Ready For The Country? (w/ Johnny Paycheck)
02. Hawks And Doves
03. Comes A Time
04. Are There Any More Real Cowboys?
05. Hillbilly Band
06. Heart Of Gold
07. Amber Jean
08. The Losing End
09. Roll Another Number
10. Too Far Gone
11. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
12. Motor City
13. Southern Pacific
14. The Needle And The Damage Done
15. Sugar Mountain

Disc 2:
01. Helpless
02. California Sunset
03. It Might Have Been
04. Soul Of A Woman
05. Field Of Opportunity
06. Old Man
07. Powderfinger
08. Get Back To The Country
09. Are You Ready For The Country?

Neil Young - vocals, guitar, harmonica
Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, vocals
Anthony Crawford - guitar, banjo, fiddle, vocals
Rufus Thibodeaux - fiddle
Spooner Oldham - piano
Tim Drummond - bass
Karl T. Himmel - drums
Larry Cragg - autoharp
Joel Bernstein - guitar

thanks to Tom at Sugar Mountain

and GOTR.

Enjoy! Please do not sell or encode to mp3. Never ever!!!
Share it with your friends.

uploaded on dimeadozen by sunwalker 03/2009