Neil Young w/ The International Harvesters
1985-09-12, Rhodes Coliseum, Hampton, Virginia

Lineage: Audience Analogue 1st gen>DAT...DAT>Hard Disk (via Sony DDS tape unit with audio firmware)>Cool Edit 2000 (Resample to 44.1kHz and remove tape flips)>CDR

Notes: I spent some time over Christmas archiving my 1985 International Harvesters Neil Young shows and came across this old favourite - notable for its sound quality (one of the better tapes of the tour), one of the half a dozen or so times the wonderful Interstate was played and a 20min Down By The River. I remember back in the times of snail mail trading that this was listed as the show to get from this tour in an article in the NYAS fanzine Broken Arrow. All in all well worth sharing.

Thanks to the taper.

1. Country Home
2. Comes A Time
3. Looking For A Love
4. Heart Of Gold
5. This Old House
6. Southern Pacific
7. Interstate
8. Sugar Mountain
9. Helpless
10. California Sunset
11. Nothing Is Perfect
12. Field Of Opportunity
13. Down By The River
14. Old Man
15. Powderfinger
16. Band Introductions
17. Get Back To The Country
18. Grey Riders

The International Harvesters, Line Up 2

Neil Young - vocals, guitar, harmonica
Ben Keith - pedal steel guitar, vocals
Anthony Crawford - guitar, banjo, vocals
Rufus Thibodeaux - fiddle
Hargus "Pig" Robbins - piano
Joe Allen - bass
Karl T. Himmel - drums
Matraca Berg - backup vocals
Tracy Nelson - backup vocals
Larry Cragg - banjo, autoharp
Joel Bernstein - guitar