Neil Young-Tucson Community Center Arena, Tucson, AZ Sony D6C Master - COMPLETE UPGRADE 16/44.1
November 13, 1986

Mark Anderson Sony D6C Master with Realistic Boundary Mics in Baseball Cap
recorded from Section 113, Row k, Seat 9

Lineage: Sony D6C> TDK MA-R 90 Master Cassette> TDK SA-90> TASCAM 464>
M Audio Delta 1010> 24/96 WAV> 16/44.1 WAV> fLAC> You

This is an upgrade in lineage and complete concert to the torrent upped by agovigli at

Without him uploading his copy I would have forgotten I had taped this and he should be thanked
for the motivation to up my tape.

My master tape was damaged years ago so I reverted to the 1st generation backup copy.
Any tapes I traded years ago were a copy off the 1st gen tape.

At the time I was using a Sony D6C cassette deck that I had smuggled in by a girl friend
strapped to her thigh and two radio shack mikes taped into the inside of a baseball cap.
The foam inside the hat was cut where the mike elements are located and the fabric on the
outside left in place to conceal the mikes.
This setup worked really well since it put the mikes up above the audience and they were
using a suspended overhead P.A. system.
The only downside was that you could not move your head or the sound shifted.
So there I stood like a mic stand.

01 Mr. Soul
02 Cinnamon Girl
03 When you Dance I can Really Love
04 Down by the River
05 Too Lonely
06 Heart of Gold
07 After the Goldrush
08 Inca Queen


09 Drive Back
10 Opera Star
11 Cortez the Killer


12 Sample and Hold
13 Computer Age
14 Violent Side
15 Mideast Vacation
16 Long Walk Home
17 The Needle And The Damage Done
18 When Your Lonely Heart Breaks


19 Around The World
20 Powderfinger
21 Like A Hurricane
22 Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)


23 Prisoners Of Rock 'n' Roll

Tour: 1986 Live In A Rusted Out Garage with Crazy Horse
Band: Crazy Horse, Line Up 3
Neil Young - vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, harmonica
Frank Sampedro - guitar, keyboards, vocals
Billy Talbot - bass, vocals
Ralph Molina - drums, vocals

Covers, Equipment scans, Concert review newspaper article and MD5 included.

Upped on DIME by Mark Anderson/Surround 2010

Visit the Surround Sound Discography at