Artist: Neil Young & Band

Date: 2008 - 06 - 29

Venue: Malahide Castle

City: (near) Dublin

Tour : 2008 European Summer Tour
Band :
Neil Young - guitar, harmonica, pump organ, vocals
Ben Keith - pedal steel, lap steel, guitar, organ, background vocals
Rick Rosas - bass, background vocals
Chad Cromwell - drums
Pegi Young - background vocals, vibraphone, piano
Anthony Crawford - background vocals, guitar, piano
Larry Cragg - banjo

Lineage: Edirol R-09 + Sound Professionals SP-CMC-8 microphones

Edirol > Harddisk editing with Soundforge 4.5 + plugins and using the Sonic Maximizer Process > SEKD Red Roaster

(Volume on the acoustic songs is boosted with 6 db., some clapping near the microphones has been removed)

Recording & editing: Young Dutch Master

Recorded in front of stage sound from stage.

Sound is excellent
(Therefor I don't do soundsamples)

Artwork is included


For those who also downloaded this show recorded by Reel Clasio may think it's the same recording; it's not!. Microphones and R-09 are identical to those used by Reel Clasio.
During the show we were standing next to each other.


Disc 1:

01 Love And Only Love
02 I've Been Waiting For You
03 Mr. Soul
04 Spirit Road
05 Powderfinger
06 Hey Hey, My My
07 Too Far Gone
08 Oh, Lonesome Me
09 Mother Earth
10 The Needle And The Damage Done
11 Unknown Legend
12 Old Man

Disc 2:
01 Get Back To The Country
02 Band Introduction
03 Words
04 No Hidden Path
05 A Day In The Life