Neil Young & The Electric Band

Rock In Rio Madrid, Arganda del Rey, Spain

Chrome Dreams II - European Summer Tour 2008

Audience recording.
Source: Minidisc Sony Walkman MZ-N707 + Stereo Mic Sony ECM-717
Lineage: Minidisc Sony Deck MDS - JE520 > optical > Sound Blaster USB > PC > Audacity > WAV (split & fade) > TLE > Flac Level 7

Quality: *** (B/B+)

Too Far Gone : missing first second (problems with the battery)
Words: missing the end (first disc full, sorry)
I have eliminated some applauses and shouts behind some songs. They were very annoying.
Beautiful version of LAOL and very long version of NHP (28 minutes, 3 seconds).

Set list

01 < Mr. Soul
02 I've Been Waiting For You
03 Cinnamon Girl
04 Spirit Road
05 Love And Only Love
06 Hey Hey, My My
07 Too Far Gone
08 Lonesome Me
09 Mother Earth
10 The Needle And The Damage Done
11 Old Man
12 Heart Of Gold
13 Get Back To The Country
14 Intro Band
15 Words >
16 < No Hidden Path > (28 minutes!)
17 < A Day In The Life > (Beatles cover)

Neil Young - guitar, harmonica, pump organ, vocals
Ben Keith - pedal steel, lap steel, guitar, organ, background vocals
Rick Rosas - bass, background vocals
Chad Cromwell - drums
Pegi Young - background vocals, vibraphone
Anthony Crawford - background vocals, piano
Larry Cragg - banjo

Broadcast live on Spanish television TVE2 (but... with publicity cuts!!!). See you:



Note: there is a chronicle (with photos) of the concert (Spanish) in: