1988-04-11 ::: Frankfurt am Main, Hessen, Germany ::: Cooky's ::: M2-AUD
Am Salzhaus 4

~*~ Mk2 version, carefully remastered fixing various issues, with NO NR but WITH EQ in R channel ~*~

01. Revolution
02. Ghost Highway ->
03. Rock Session
04. Magick Power
05. Blue Flower ->
06. Soul Giver
07. Happy Nightmare Baby
08. The Killing Moon
09. Where Did You Run To
10. Indian Summer
11. Heroin
12. Rocket Machine (->)
13. A Falling Star

Encore :::
14. Life's A Gas
15. Marianne

Total Time ::: 1:13:00

::: Very fine quality, up-close, EXC stereo AUD in small club. Check samples for revulsion or elation revelations.
::: Warts: Repaired dullspots & dropouts but surely missed a few. #06-10 R channel sometimes annoying background overload esp.w/headphones (Mk2 version EQ lowered 80-100 KHz to reduce). Offset wanders a bit from mike motion. #07 band stops few secs in middle w/vox mike problems. #07 brief splice tiny bit missing & some volume fluctuations. #11 few weird unexplained dullspots (mostly now raised volume).
::: CONTRAST CLAUSE: This is the Mk2 remaster with NO NR but WITH EQ in R channel (to fix weird noise). The Mk1 remaster with NO EQ or NR is available elsewhere.
::: #13 has some alternate lyrics to the studio song of the same title.
::: Some song sources : "The Killing Moon (Echo&The Bunnymen). "Indian Summer" (The Doors) . Life's A Gas (T Rex) Where Did You Run To (Going Home (1985 unissued Hope Sandoval & Sylvia Gomez duo EP track)
::: Does anyone know what became of Chuck Wax & can you put me in touch with him?

Recording Information ::: unknown stereo recording equipment -> master cassette -> 1st generation cassette -> 2nd generation Maxell XLII-90 cassette, Dolby B on.

Playback 2017-05-16 ::: 2nd generation Maxell XLII-90 cassette on Nakamichi 680ZX cassette deck, Dolby B on, azimuth adjusted for individual tape, heads cleaned & demagnetized -> Sony Linear PCM Recorder PCM-M10 (LPCM 44.10kHz/16bit WAV files) -> computer -> Audacity [normalisation to remove DC offset, channel/phase alignment, fades, manual one-at-a-time glitch, bump, clap, pop, click, dropout & dullspot repairs, volume adjustments, -3.4% averaged pitch (speed) fix with single pass after frequency analysis & with pitchpipe verification, WITH light equalisation & noise reduction] -> CD Wave (track splits) -> flacs (Trader's Little Helper) -> yr ears. Freed 2019-12-xx.

Line-up ::: David Roback - electric guitar, vocals // Hope Sandoval - vocals, tambourine // Suki Ewers - keyboards, electric guitar // Will Glenn - electric bass // Keith Mitchell - drums.

Nothing here ever commercially released to my knowledge. If I'm wrong, please advise & I'll take the offending trax offline.

DimeTravel 549 ::: Thanks to the original taper & traders! Thanks to DIMER Hermesacat for song title assist, band line-up & his general M.Star/Hope/Opal fanatacism - much appreciated. ::: Corrections welcome ::: Amazing that we have so much of this tour - would that more appear, along with some "new" Mazzy Star archival recordings, which are certainly out there. This is a fine, rocked-out gig. Listen, enjoy, show appreciation, share, give, spread peace. Yrs truly, Knees

Support the artists! www.hopesandoval.com -- www.facebook.com/Rain-Parade-167048516785408

Do whatever you want with it except sell it, 'cause that ain't cool!