Ornette Coleman Quartet - Theatre Maisonneuve Montreal Thursday July 9th 2009

lineage: T mike>MT Mk II (24/48)>NERO>converted to 16/44.1>CD WAVE>FLAC Frontend (level 8)

Ornette Coleman: Alto Saxophone, Trumpet, Violin
Tony Falanga: Bass
Al Mac Dowell: Electric Bass
Denardo Coleman: Drums
Mari Okubo: Voice on Cosmic Life

01- Award presentation/speech
02- Following The Sound
03- Blues Connotation
04- Jordan
05- Sleep Talking
06- 9-11
07- Taking The Cure
09- Cosmic Life
10- Bach’s Suite No. 1 in G Major
11- Peace
12- Call To Duty
13- Turn Around
14- Dancing In Your Head
15- Song X (1st encore)
16- Lonely Woman (2nd encore)


Part of the Montreal International Jazz Festival, I'm a little late posting this one! This was Ornette's first visit to Montreal in 21 years! He was given the Miles Davis award and it is documented in track 1. Setlist might not be accurate feel free to fill in the blank or shuffle the titles. This is a Patook recording/production # 51.