Oscar Peterson Quartet
September 17, 2006
Monterey Jazz Festival, Monterey, Ca.

-FM radio broadcast of the 49th annual Monterey Jazz Festival. Show started around 9:35 p.m. Two additional piano's were set up onstage, so there was speculation as to who the special guests would be. Local DJ's said one was going to be Dave Brubeck, but that he was to exhausted after performing his 45 minute "Cannery Row Suite" set closer. Turned out to be Hank Jones & Clint Eastwood who came onstage to play at track #12. Any help with the set list is appreciated.

Oscar Peterson-piano
David Young-bass
Alvin Queen-drums
Ulf Wakenius-guitar
plus special guests on piano:
Hank Jones & Clint Eastwood on track #13

1. Clint Eastwood intro/Reunion Blues
2. -
3. talking
4. When Summer Comes-false start
5. continued
6. Backyard Blues
7. talking
8. Requiem
9. -
10. -
11. -
12. Clint Eastwood talking
13. -
14. -
15. outro/dj discussion