Oscar Peterson Trio - 0960.04.10 - Amsterdam Concertgebouw

Oscar Peterson Trio
Amsterdam (Concertgebouw)
10 April 1960 (billed as 9 April, but an after midnight concert)

The concert immediately preceding the Stan Getz concert.

So, with Miles in Scheveningen (the last evening concert there, Kurhaus, 9 April 1960), three of the six Dutch concerts on 9 and 10 April are available. Too bad, there has been no trace of the last Miles performance with Coltrane in Amsterdam following the Getz concert. However, serious rumours now say that this Miles Amsterdam Concertgebouw 1960 performance will eventually see the light of a CD issue in 2012!!

I taped this Peterson concert from a Dutch re-broadcast, on 25 August 2005. Station comments are by Hans Mantel. "Dahoud" is divided over two tracks (two parts due to tape flip).


Oscar Peterson (p), Ray Brown (b), Ed Thigpen (d).

Track list:
01 Station ID + announcements + Norman Granz
02 Jordu
03 Cubana Chant
04 Con Alma
05 It Ain't Necessarily So
06 Announcements
07 Woody'n You
08 Blues For Big Scotia
09 The Maidens Of Cadiz
10 Dahoud
11 Dahoud (cont)
12 Closing announcements

FM > tape > recording, tracking and editing wav file in Audacity > CD-R > Wav > TLH (Flac 8, align on sector boundaries)

Audio quality: A- (FM)