Otis Clay
BRBF Peer, Belgium

L1 Radio, Hubert On The Air, 2015-12-16

Digital cable (Ziggo) > Pace DCR7111 digital out > Xonar D2 s/pdif (coaxial) in @ 24/48 > Magix ACL 16/44.1 > TLH flac 8

A tribute to Otis Clay who passed away more than a week before this broadcast (2016-01-08).

Hubert van Hoof tells us in the intro that he kept this show all these years on cassette. This cassette is broadcasted.

Complete broadcast, incomplete show


01 Intro DJ (00:34)
02 Introduction Otis Clay (00:36)
03 ?_Bring It On Home To Me (05:40)
04 Nickel & A Nail (06:07)
05 Feeling Single, Seeing Double (06:02)
06 You Are My Life (05:01)
07 I Die A Little Each Day (10:33)
08 Love & Happiness_Soul Man_Testify (15:36)
09 Outro DJ (00:20)
10 Trying To Live My Life Without You (03:15)

Running time 53:48

Track 03 is a medley. The first song is unknown to me, it ends with 'Bring It On Home To Me'.

On the poster of the festival Otis is announced as 'Otis Clay Chicago Blues Band'.
I can't find any info about that band or its musicians.

Trade freely, DON'T SELL!!


2016-01-20 upload to Dime by gadogado