The Ozark Mountain Daredevils - 2006-11-02
The Ozark Mountain Daredevils - 2006-11-02 FLAC

The Ozark Mountain Daredevils
Wildwood Springs Lodge
Steelville, MO
November 2, 2006

source & lineage: Sound Pro Cardioid Mics with Sound Pro Battery Module->
Sony MiniDisc recorder-> Wave Repair-> EAC-> CDR Master-> xACT-> WAV-> FLAC
taped & transferred by: Chris Azevedo
encoded to flac & torrented by: josenoruego

842 MB (FLAC)

Disc 1 (First Set) (62:16)
1. Intro
2. Chicken Train
3. Fly Away Home
4. Moon On The Rise
5. Country Girl
6. Black Sky
7. Standing On The Rock
8. Within Without
9. Look Away
10. Gonna Buy Me A Car
11. Road to Glory
12. You Made It Right
13. Southern Cross

Disc 2 (Second Set) (68:31)
1. Satisfied Mind
2. You Don't Need It
3. Can't Give Enough
4. Yours And Mine
5. High Hopes
6. The Ghost Of Perryville
7. Dream-O
8. Homemade Wine
9. Ode To Mel Bay
10. Walkin' Down The Road
11. Rosalie
12. All Along The Watchtower

Disc 3 (31:57)
1. Tuff Luck
2. If You Wanna Get To Heaven
Encore #1
3. Beauty In The River
4. It'll Shine When It Shines
Encore #2
5. Hilltop Girl
6. There Oughta Be A Law

known flaw: d1t02 dropout at 0:21

Steve Cash: harmonica, tambourine, flashlight & vocals
Randle Chowning: acoustic guitar, mandolin, harmonica & vocals
John Dillon: acoustic & electric guitars, fiddle, mouthbow & vocals
Supe Granda: bass & vocals
Larry Lee: acoustic guitar & vocals
Ron Gremp: drums
Dave Painter: lead guitar

notes: This show included the most complete reunion of the original band in many years. Though Steve Cash, John Dillon, and Supe Granda had continued to play shows together for many years as the Daredevils, Larry Lee and Randle Chowning had been working on other projects in Nashville. The relocation of Lee and Chowning back to Springfield eventually led to a reunion of Cash, Granda, Lee, and Chowning for a couple of shows, with Dillon joining them for the reunion at the Wildwood Springs Lodge. The five original band members were joined by Ron Gremp (longtime member of the Cash/Dillon/Granda incarnation of the band) on drums and Dave Painter (replacing guitarist Bill Brown, who was killed in a house fire in Springfield in 2004) on lead guitar.