Pat Metheny Group
April 16, 1981
Bailey Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York

Happy Holidays to all!

I want to take this time to thank all the traders, tapers, uploaders as well as seeders, leechers and the Mod-Team on Dime. Each and everyone of you make this palce a huge success!

Please enjoy...leace your windows open and share!

Be kind, FlowerKing

I got this thru a trade sometime back and it has also been circulated on

This is a wonderful sounding audience recoring that any fan of Metheny will love.

Source: Two Nak 300's > Sony TC-D5M > first 40 minutes Maxell MX, remainder Maxell XLII

Lineage: Nak ZX7 cassette playback > UA5 custom Oade mod > IBM R40/Win XP Pro > Sound Forge 5.0 > CDR(.wav) > EAC > Win XP Pro > CDR > dBPowerAMP > FLAC > You

Disc One
Set 1

01. Phase Dance (fade in)
02. Better Days Ahead (early version)
03. The Windup
04. James -> Pat's Remarks
05. Offramp -> Pat's Remarks
06. "It's For You"
07. The Bat Part U
08. Ozark
09. Turnaround

Disc Two

01. Pat's Solo -> As Falls Wichita, So Falls Wichita Falls (1/3)
02. As Falls Wichita, So Falls Wichita Falls (2/3)
03. As Falls Wichita, So Falls Wichita Falls (3/3)
04. Jaco
05. Drums Percussion Solo
06. Jaco
07. Unknown Track
08. Au Lait -> Unknown Track -> Pat's Remarks
09. Band Introduction
10. San Lorenzo (fade out in the middle of Lyle's solo)
11. (Cross The) Heartland
12. American Garage

Guitar: Pat Metheny
Percussion: Nana Vasconcellos
Drums: Danny Gottlieb
Bass: Steve Rodby
Piano: Lyle Mayes