Torrent Title:
Pat Metheny Group Munich Alabamahalle 1983-04-03

Artist Name:
Pat Metheny Group

Bootleg Title:
Rejoicing In Munich

Venue City Country Date
Alabamahalle, Muenchen (Munich), Germany, 1983-04-03

Track List:
01 Phase Dance
02 Travels
03 Rejoicing
04 Pat Speaks I
05 Offramp
06 Extradition
07 Pat Speaks II
08 Farmer's Trust
09 Goodbye
10 Pat Speaks III
11 Mas Alla (Desde El Mar)
12 Straight On Red
13 KC Blues (More Kansas City)
14 Are You Going With Me
15 The Fields The Sky
16 Hermitage (into) We've Only Just Begun
17 As Falls Wichita...
18 Jaco
19 Pat Speaks IV
20 San Lorenzo
21 Pat Speaks V
22 Song For Bilbao


Pat Metheny, guitars, guitar synthesizer
Lyle Mays, piano, synthesizers, organ, autoharp
Steve Rodby, acoustic bass, electric bass
Paul Wertico, drums, percussion
Pedro Aznar, vocals, guitar, percussion, berimbau

Thanks to Marc Morvan and his excellent site on Pat's concerts and activities! Best source of information on the net!


Audience Recording: Exc./Exc.(-)/VG+

(processed by Metamarc)

The unprocessed version will be supplied upon request (just send a pm).

Unknown mic - CD-R (received in trade)> CD-R to WAV and to harddisc via EAC >WAV to FLAC conversion with Traders Little Helper (sector boundaries aligned)- ffp with Traders Little Helper-Torrent file with Maketorrent; equalized with Har-Bal; cleaned and tweaked with Adobe Audition 2.0 and iZotope RX-5.

If you find this recording enjoyable please buy Pat's stuff via

No mp3's from this upload, never, nowhere!!! Please don't alter the info file in case of uploads to other torrent sites. Give credit to all the tapers out there when uploading their work onto other trackers. Share the gift of music.

Note: Another fine recording from waterwheel's incredible collection. This tape was a nightmare to work on as it had two channels with completely different levels all through the recording as if the taper had used two mics separately from each other and at different locations. To add to this volume fluctuations occured frequently and dozens of micro gaps had to be detected and deleted. I tried my best to sort it all out and soothe things the best I could to make it a halfway decent listening experience. Anyway, the music is waht counts here and it's brilliant with a quite unusual setlist. See/hear for yourself - enjoy the music!

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

PatMethenyGroup1983-04-03AlabamahalleMunichGermany (1).jpg
PatMethenyGroup1983-04-03AlabamahalleMunichGermany (2).jpg