Pat Metheny Unity Group
Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center
Westhampton Beach, NY

Pat Metheny-guitars
Chris Potter-reeds, flute, guitar
Ben Williams-basses
Antonio Sanchez-drums
Giulio Carmona- keys, vocals

Lineage: audience recording (2nd row center right) Roland R-05> CD_DA Extractor WAV to flac conversion> TLH> Dime

01 - Come and See
02 - Roofdogs
03 - The Bat
04 - Police People
05 - Band Intros
06 - PM speaks
07 - Kin
08 - Rise Up
09 - Born
10 - Genealogy
11 - On Day One
12 - Encore: Acoustic Medley Solo
13 - Encore: Are You Going With Me

Arrived at show a little late, and missed the Pikasso Guitar piece. Got seated early into Come and See, so there's some chatter there from others waiting for seats and the ushers. Otherwise, a nice recording of a rare (for this part of the summer tour) PMUG "solo" gig sans Bruce Hornsby. Minor error made when splitting tracks means we get 2 separate tracks out of Pat's 4-5 minutes of speaking prior to playing material from Kin.
No Pat duo pieces with other band members, as there had been when I saw them in March of this year. Generally brilliant playing throughout, but Pat seemed a bit off to me at times. Note his somewhat peculiar reference in the Pat speaks section to having done the Song X album that Police People came from with Antonio. That project was from 1985, and Antonio didn't start with Pat until about 10 years ago.
Please be sure to purchase all commercially released material from these artists and to support them further by seeing them live.