Patterson Hood
116 E. Mobile
Florence, Ala.

Avantone CK-1 (cardioid) > Edirol UA-5 > Edirol R-09 (@24/48)
FOB/DFC; ~15 feet from stage; mics ~6 1/2 feet high
SDHC > HDD > Wavelab 6.0 > CD Wave Editor > Traders' Little Helper

Taped by MSTaper w/ willSFC
Transferred and seeded by: MSTaper
*** A Team Dirty South Recording ***

Set List:

01 Miss Me Gone
02 Thanksgiving Filter
03 Fourth Night of My Drinking
04 Don't Be In Love Around Me
05 Puttin' People on the Moon
06 The Opening Act
07 Granddaddy
08 12:01
09 Better Than The Truth
10 Runaway Train *
11 Tornadoes
12 What It Means
13 Heat Lightning Rumbles in the Distance
14 Craig Lieski story
15 Grand Canyon

Running Time: 1:21:45

* Adam's House Cat!

This is night two of Patterson's mini Shoals holiday run. I missed the first night, but I was informed that Saturday's show would be "a rock show." It was.
I enjoyed the song selections and the crowd was rowdy when they were supposed to be. I always enjoy Patterson's stories since we grew up in the same area and I can relate to much of the subject matter.
I left most of the short stories at the beginning of the tracks except the Craig Lieski story before Grand Canyon. It ran over four minutes and I felt it deserved to stand on its own.
Oh yeah, thanks to Will for pushing record.



Tape > Share > Support!