Patti Smith
August 8, 2001
The Fillmore, San Francisco, California, USA

(The FLAC and artwork files are identical to the previous torrent. I had to remove the .txt suffix from the Fingerprint filename, so I added the .md5 checksum, and changed the info.txt file.)

I love this show!

SQ: OK, I rate it "B-" (I grade hard and use all the letters ABCDF). Previous postings of this recording received 141 Snatches.

Artwork included; many thanks to G. The Cock for creating the very cool artwork, I particularly love it!

The original torrent was an upgrade to another torrent which was removed because this torrent is the complete show (patched from inferior AUD), with opening act as filler, with better SQ (clearer, whereas the other torrent was relatively distorted).

Lineage: Audience recording of unknown lineage I got by mail>EAC>FLAC(level 8)
Since before the patch this recording was missing the first 2 songs like the other torrent, I suspect the source is the same (Schoeps CCM4 mics>Aerco>D100>DAT).

Disc One 59:27
01 Beneath The Southern Cross* 6:42
02 Wicked Messenger* 4:15
03 Dead City 5:51
04 Gone Pie 4:45
05 Waiting Underground 6:03
06 Spell 6:15
07 Looking For You 5:55
08 Kimberly 5:13
09 Ghost Dance 6:36
10 We Three a cappella (partial) 1:57
11 The Lamb reading > 0:57
12 Boy Cried Wolf 4:53
*patch from inferior AUD

Disc Two 67:36
01 Grateful 5:58
02 Frederick 4:01
03 Dancing Barefoot 6:17
04 Free Money 4:36
05 The Last Time 4:38
06 Not Fade Away > 5:37
07 Dark Star 8:21
08 Heart Shaped Box > 3:35
09 Babelogue > 1:30
10 Rock And Roll Nigger 13:28
Filler (opening act Grant Hart)
11 Sorry Somehow 2:09
12 Last Days Of Pompeii 3:33
13 You Don't Have To Tell Me Now 3:47

Total: 127:03
Size: 679MB

Absolutely no selling! Please share freely. Please only convert to mp3 for your own use.

coyote 16 July 2007