Patti Smith
October 21, 2006
Stephen Talkhouse, Amagansett, New York, USA

(Every FLAC file other than d1t8 and d1t9, and the front artwork jpeg, is identical to the original torrent. All the other files are not identical, because on the original torrent I mis-identified "Without Chains" (d1t8 and d1t9)(I called it "Qana"), so those two FLAC files are identical except that they've been re-named and re-tagged. Also, the fingerprint file and the .md5 checksum are changed, G. The Cock kindly modified the back artwork jpeg, and this info.txt file is changed. I apologize that all this would make it difficult for those who downloaded this already to help reseed it, sorry!)

*SBD/AUD Matrix mix*
I beg you, please do everything you can to keep this recording from showing up someplace like eBay, because I'd love to be able to share more of AJ's great work, and I will share more of his Patti Matrix mixes only under this condition: Absolutely no selling! If the band's wishes in this are disregarded, the well becomes dry, period. So please share freely only to those who will only share freely.

SQ: Great, I rate it "A+", nothing sounds better than this! The original posting of this torrent received 361 Snatches.

Edited and mixed by AJ; many thanks AJ!

SBD/AUD Matrix mix my friend got by mail directly from AJ, CDR>CDR>EAC>FLAC(level 8)
SBD Source: SBD>Sony M1 DAT
AUD source: DPA4060 mics>Sony M1 DAT

Artwork included; many thanks to G. The Cock for creating the very cool artwork! He is a true treasure.

Disc One 59:38
01 talk 2:18
02 Kimberly 6:04
03 Redondo Beach 6:32
04 The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game 4:44
05 Ask the Angels 3:59
06 I Love Paris 3:55
07 Lenny's Song 5:53
08 Without Chains (false start) 1:28
09 Without Chains 5:54
10 Gimme Shelter 8:20
11 La Vie En Rose 6:28
12 Because The Night 4:05

Disc One 44:22
Ramones medley
01 Blitzkrieg Bop > 1:15
02 Beat On The Brat > 1:19
03 Do You Remember Rock'n'Roll Radio > 0:29
04 Sheena Is A Punk Rocker > 1:36
05 Blitzkrieg Bop 1:44

06 Ghost Dance 7:34
07 Beneath The Southern Cross 6:01
08 Rock And Roll Star 7:44
09 Not Fade Away 12:07
10 Pissing In A River 4:34

Total: 104:00
Size: 528MB

cut d2t5@11:09.69

AJ "...had to do a slight little patch in redondo due to a very late sbd feed. no xlr outs on the sbd led to me patching out of the headphone jack setting levels as the band started the first song. levels were a touch hot and a couple of seconds were toast"

Absolutely no selling! Please share freely. Please only convert to mp3 for your own use. Please support the artists.

coyote 9 April 2009