artist: Patti Smith
venue: Ancienne Belgique - Main Hall, Brussels (Belgium)
date: 2013-06-24 (24th of June 2013)

line up:
Patti Smith (lead vocals, guitars)
Lenny Kaye (lead guitar, backing/lead vocals)
Jackson Smith (guitar, backing vocals)
Tony Shanahan (bass, backing vocals)
Jessie Smith (keyboards)
Jay Dee Daugherty (drums)

total time: 114 mins

01. Ask The Angels
02. Privilege (Set Me Free)
03. April Fool
04. I Came To Brussels - In My Blakean Year
05. Free Money
06. Summertime Blues [Eddie Cochran]
07. This Is The Girl
08. Beneath The Southern Cross
09. medley: Talk Talk [The Music Machine] - Open Up Your Door [The Romantics] - Psychotic Reaction [Count Five] (all sung by Lenny Kaye)
10. [banter]
11. Ain't It Strange
12. [banter]
13. Pissing In A River
14. Because The Night
15. Land - Gloria

16. "Happy Birthday" (for Jessie)
17. Banga
18. People Have The Power
19. Rock 'n' Roll Nigger

notes: Perfectly orchestrated rock show with lots of audience interaction, story telling and funny moments (Patti made everyone bark during "Banga"). A joy from start to finish. There was a sweet moment when Jessie got an early birthday present with a "Happy Birthday" sung by everyone. Early because Jessie will have left the tour when her actual birthday will be. Glad I finally got to see Patti live.
About 2000 people attended.

recording equipment: Core Sound Binaurals >Battery Box >Edirol R-05
processing: r8Brain (96kHZ/24bit > 44,1 kHz/16bit) > Cool Edit Pro (some edits) > (CD Wave Editor 1.98 (track splitting) >TLH 2.4.1 (flac - level 8 / torrent creation)