Patti Smith & Her Band
Shepherds Bush Empire
18th June 2013

This Is My Recording
Front Balcony Centre
Lineage: Olympus LS10 Recorder >16 bit
>Adobe Audition>Traders Little Helper Flac Level 8
Taper __rimbaud__

Patti Smith at 67 is no less of a force than she was in her 20's
She may smile a bit more these days and obviously has a genuine
love and warmth for London, which had unconditionally embraced her anarchic blend
of rock n roll, punk attitude and literary references all those years ago
She's also one of the very few artists who can make me well up
just by speaking, or with the opening line of a much cherished nugget.
It happenened a few times tonight.

01. Ask The Angels
02. Priviledge (Set Me Free)
03. Redondo Beach
04. April Fool
05. Fuji-san
06. Summertime Blues
07. Dancing Barefoot
08. This Is The Girl
09. Beneath The Southern Cross
10. Leny Kaye's Nuggets Medley - Talk Talk / Open Up Your Door / Open My Eyes / Psychotic Reaction
11. Ain't It Strange
12. Pissing In A River
13. Because The Night
14. chat
15. Land / Gloria
16. Banga / People Have The Power / Rock N Roll Nigger

Patti Smith - vocals, guitar
Lenny Kaye - guitar, bass, vocals
Tony Shanahan - bass, keyboards, vocals
Jay Dee Daugherty - drums
Jack Petruzzelli - guitar, bass