Patti Smith
Chiesa di San Giuseppe
Brescia, Italy
December 17, 2018
(MRDR Master Series Volume 42)

Recording: Sony ECM717 microphone > Zoom

Transfer: Zoom Master > .wav file transfer > iZotope RX and Ozone 5 (mastered) > Peak Pro XT (post production) > xACT 2.37 > FLAC

01 Wing
02 Ghost Dance
03 Peaceable King > People Have The Power
04 The Jackson Song
05 After The Gold Rush
06 Beneath The Southern Cross
07 Oh Holy Night
08 Dancing Barefoot
09 Pissing In A River
10 Love Is All We Have Left
11 Because The Night (False Start)
12 Because The Night
13 People Have The Power

Known Faults:

Patti Smith: guitar, vocal
Tony Shanahan: guitar, piano

Welcome to Volume 42 of the MRDR Master Series with another intimate performance during Patti's "Words And Music Tour", the Christmas edition. Patti played a couple of shows in Italy, this is the second of two MR & DR captured, the last of Patti's 2018 Italian shows and the companion piece to Volume 29, the Padova show from the night before.

This is another great show where Patti paints an intimate portrait of her life in readings, stories and her music stripped down to just piano and guitar. The show is a little shorter than the previous night.

Once again, photos taken at the show are used for the covers.

Thanks to MR/DR for their continuing outstanding efforts to document the music scene with both audio and visually.


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

PattiSmith2018-12-17ChiesaDiSanGiuseppeBresciaItaly (1).jpg
PattiSmith2018-12-17ChiesaDiSanGiuseppeBresciaItaly (2).jpg