Paul Simon
Masonic Temple
Detroit, Michigan
February 2, 1974

Transfer: .wav file > Peak Pro 6 (pitch adjusted) > iZotope RX / ozone 5 (mastered) > Peak Pro 6 (post production) > xACT 2.39 > FLAC

01 Me And Julio Down By The Schoolyard
02 Run That Body Down
03 St. Judy's Comet
04 Was A Sunny Day
05 American Tune
06 El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
07 Duncan
08 Death In Santa Cruz (Urabamba solo)
09 Kachapari (Urabamba solo)
10 The Boxer
11 Mrs. Robinson
12 America
13 Kodachrome
14 Homeward Bound
15 Something So Right
16 Mother & Child Reunion w/Jessy Dixon Singers
17 The Sounds Of Silence w/Jessy Dixon Singers
18 Bridge Over Troubled Water w/Jessy Dixon Singers
19 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)

-El Condor Pasa (If I Could): start cut
-Duncan: start cut
-Kachapari: start cut
-Something So Right: start cut
-Mother And Child Reunion: start cut
-59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy): end cut

The 1974 leg of Paul Simon's "There Goes Rhymin' Simon" tour is not well documented. There are two fairly common captures of the Tokyo and Osaka shows plues a third less common recording of Nagoya.

We are pleased to offer up a fourth document of the tour with the February 2nd show from Detroit. It's a very good capture that ran extremely slow, needing a +80 cents adjustment, and does contain a bit of hiss but that should not detour even the casual fan, it's a fine listen.

Thanks to my old trading partner MR for the files.

Samples and artwork provided...


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

PaulSimon1974-02-02MasonicTempleDetroitMI (1).jpg
PaulSimon1974-02-02MasonicTempleDetroitMI (2).jpg