Liverpool, UK
Empire Theatre
November 14, 1975

Previously uncirculated, this is the first show of the A Night At The Opera tour, which means it's the first live recording of Bohemian Rhapsody - pretty historically significant. This recording is presumably from the master tape, but unconfirmed at this time. A bunch of collectors combined to buy this tape from an auction, and let me assure you it was not cheap !!

There is some bass distortion. Since it's mono and there was more tape hiss in the left channel, I copied the right channel on top of it. I also slowed it down as the tape played slightly too quickly.

Freddie's speech after Sweet Lady is missing for a tape flip (White Queen through Keep Yourself Alive are a 45 minute side of a tape) and God Save The Queen is missing. The show is otherwise complete.

Although Mercury delivers an excellent Sweet Lady, the band almost train wreck after the second chorus ! Essential listening here.

Note the interesting combination of Son And Daughter and Keep Yourself Alive via Brian May's solo, part of a four song mini-set from their debut album.

AUD > Master Cassette (?) > WAV (GoldWave fixes) > FLAC level 8

Disc 1:

1) Bohemian Rhapsody (tape & rock part)
2) Ogre Battle
3) Sweet Lady
4) White Queen
5) Flick Of The Wrist
6) Bohemian Rhapsody (verses)
7) Killer Queen
8) The March Of The Black Queen
9) Bohemian Rhapsody (reprise)
10) Bring Back That Leroy Brown
11) The Prophet's Song
12) Stone Cold Crazy
13) Doing All Right
14) Son And Daughter
15) guitar solo
16) Keep Yourself Alive [cut]

Disc 2:

1) Liar
2) In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
3) Now I'm Here
4) Big Spender
5) Jailhouse Rock

Enjoy, keep it lossless, and DO NOT BOOTLEG THIS !