New York, NY, USA
Madison Square Garden
December 1, 1977

This is an alternate source to the one that has usually circulated for this show. This source is the superior of the two, although shorter, as it was recorded on a 90 minute tape. The taper wisely pressed pause between most songs to conserve tape, but many songs are very slightly cut at the beginning as a result.

This doesn't sound quite as good as the excellent Detroit show recently posted, but it is still an excellent performance from this same tour, and has a slightly different setlist - Now I'm Here was dropped on some nights of this tour, but not this one. Definitely essential listening if you're into this transitional era of Queen.

AUD > Master Cassette > 1st Gen Cassette > WAV > CDR (1) > WAV > FLAC (Frontend level 8)

Thanks to the taper (whoever you are), and to mikezep61 for providing the tape !

More info here:


Disc 1:

01. We Will Rock You (slow)
02. We Will Rock You (fast)
03. Brighton Rock
04. Somebody To Love
05. It's Late
06. Death On Two Legs
07. Killer Queen
08. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
09. I'm In Love With My Car
10. Get Down Make Love
11. The Millionaire Waltz
12. You're My Best Friend
13. Spread Your Wings
14. Liar [cut]

Disc 2:

01. Love Of My Life
02. '39
03. My Melancholy Blues
04. White Man
05. Freddie solo
06. Brian solo
07. The Prophet's Song
08. Now I'm Here
09. Stone Cold Crazy
10. Bohemian Rhapsody [cut]

Convert to lossy only for your own (ab)use. Enjoy!