Questlove's Bonnaroo Superjam featuring D'Angelo & The Soulquarians
June 9, 2012 (actually 12:15am on June 10th, 2012)
Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival

Source: BSC1-K1's (Cards) @ NOS > Naiant Littlebox 1.5 > R-09HR @ 24/96
Location: 11ft high, DFC, BOB (~80ft from stage)
Editing: Tracking, fades, and normalization (each channel independently to -0.10dB) were done while the show was laid in Sony Soundforge 9.0a (Build 297) as a wav file.
Conversion: Trader's Little Helper v.2.7.0 (Build 172) > FLAC (24/96) > Cool Edit Pro (convert to 16/44) > FLAC (16/44)
Taper: travelinbeat
Converted to 16 bit by FunkItBlog

01. Intro 10:37
02. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland) @ 07:12
03. Pride and Vanity # > Players Balling # 06:32
04. Funky Dollar Bill $ 02:39
05. Hit It and Quit It $ 04:33
06. What Is and What Should Never Be % 12:32
07. Babies Making Babies & > Hollywood Squares * 08:40
08. Mother's Son + 06:53
09. Chicken Grease (tease) > Mother's Son + 03:28
10. Power of Soul ~ 08:18
11. She Came In Through the Bathroom Window = 03:50
12. My Summertime Thang } > Jam 14:31

@ Originally performed by Jimi Hendrix
# Originally performed by Ohio Players
$ Originally performed by Funkadelic
% Originally performed by Led Zeppelin
& Originally performed by Sly and the Family Stone
* Originally performed by Bootsie Collins
+ Originally performed by Curtis Mayfield
~ Originally performed by Band of Gypsys
= Originally performed by The Beatles
} Originally performed by The Time

Questlove � drums
Kirk Douglas � guitar
James Poyser � keys
Frank Knuckles � percussion
Pino Palladino � bass
Eric Leeds � saxophone
Jesse Johnson � guitar
Kendra Foster � vocals
D�Angelo � vocals, guitar, keys

So this was my third Bonnaroo but my first Superjam! I had to HAUL ASS from the end of RHCP's set over at What Stage in order to make it in time to hit record for this little gem of a set! I ended up needing to set up behind the soundboard on account of my tardiness, but I flew the mics a little higher than I had for the rest of the festival and I'm really happy with the sound I got back there. Hope you enjoy it as well! Thanks to fellow taper, Brian P. for unknowingly supplying me the information for tracknames, tracksplits, etc.