Quicksilver Messenger Service
March 21, 1970
Olympic Auditorium
Los Angeles, California, USA

This is from the same original source recording as the previous seed of this show at:


However this new seed is an upgrade for the following reasons:
1. This one runs at the correct speed, while the previous one runs too fast.
2. This one still is better sound quality when the speed on the previous one is adjusted to the correct pitch.
3. This new seed is almost 20 minutes longer: 90:34 instead of 71:19, with one more song ("Subway") and the full 25 minute "Who Do You Love?" that was cut at 14 minutes into the previous version. The only breaks in this show now are at the very beginning of Mona and during the applause between "Rain" and "Mojo".

Very decent sounding audience recording with nice balanced mix - I wouldn't quite call it "excellent sound quality" as the previous seeder says below but check the samples to decide for yourself. And if anyone has an even better sounding copy of this show - please share it!

disc 1 - 46:34
01 [06:12] Fresh Air
02 [03:25] Warm Red Wine
03 [00:31] talk
04 [03:35] Subway
05 [03:32] Too Far
06 [08:27] The Truth
07 [11:26] Mona [cuts in at beginning of song]
08 [09:26] Rain

disc 2 - 44:00
01 [09:17] Mojo
02 [07:23] Edward The Mad Shirt Grinder
03 [01:58] encore break
04 [24:59] Who Do You Love?
05 [00:23] final thanks and applause

John Cipollina - guitar
Gary Duncan - guitar, vocals
Greg Elmore - drums
David Freiberg - bass, vocals
Nicky Hopkins - piano
Dino Valenti - vocals, rhythm guitar, congas

Lineage: AUD > ?? > Maxell UDXLII > unknown recording deck [Dolby B encoded]

Transfer [2010-08-11]: Nakamichi Dragon (Dolby B decoded) > Macintosh with Digidesign Audiomedia III card > Pro Tools (minor "nip & tuck" edits, normalization & tracking) > AIFF > xACT (FLAC level 8 files with sector boundaries verified). No equalization or DNR.

Thanks to the previous seeder for help with the setlist and artwork that has been updated and included with this torrent).

Notes from the previous version's info file: "Supposedly from a band tape, but excellent sound quality whatever it's origins. I think it has the best (overall - sound quality, performance, balance, no glaring mistakes, etc) versions of David's wonderful song 'Too Far' and the unreleased songs 'Rain' and 'Warm Red Wine'."

Enjoy and SHARE!