RAINCROW � 1971-12-09 The Jade Room, Austin, TX

The Jade Room, Austin, Texas, USA, 1971-12-09

Stacy Sutherland (guitar), Ronnie Leatherman (bass) � former members of The 13th Floor Elevators - Obi Hardeman (vocals), Bobby Rector (drums) and Cecil Morris (harp)

SOURCE: audience {George Kinney}
LINEAGE: master tape > (digital transfer) > shn > Dime

01. Let It Roll
02. Slippin' And Slidin'
03. Mathilda
04. Stagger Lee
05. So Long
06. instrumental
07. All Along The Watchtower
08. Brown Sugar
09. I Feel Good
10. Cripple Creek
11. Something On Your Mind
12. Money
13. Shadow Falling
14. For Your Love
15. band song
16. blues instrumental
17. Honky Tonk Women

The music is rock, blues, soul, but some of the names involved may be of interest to fans of Texas Psych. The original recording is courtesy of George Kinney of The Golden Dawn, who has cleared its distribution. Sound quality is a fairly consistent 8/10 with very occasional clipping. Release #25 of the Roky Erickson CD Club. Check the samples in the comments section below.