Paradiso, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
September 15, 1978

1. Rockaway Beach (2:09)
2. Teenage Lobotomy (1:54)
3. Don't Come Close (2:10)
4. I Don't Care (1:36)
5. She's The One (1:59)
6. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker (2:12)
7. Havana Affair (2:33)
8. Commando (1:41)

Total running time: 15 minutes and 18 seconds.

Taken from the VPRO "Muziek Terwijl U Slaapt" FM radio broadcast, November 27, 1998.

Source and lineage (taped and transferred by Magnix): FM cable > VHS > WAV > CD-R > WAV > FLAC level 8.

Used software: Cool Edit Pro > Adaptec Easy CD Creator > EAC v0.95b4 > Cool Edit Pro v2.00 > CDWave v1.94.5 > FLAC v1.1.2 as build in Traders Little Helper v1.1.1 (build 90).

Another tape from the Magnix Live Archive.

The original transfer of this tape was done almost 8 years ago (December 1999) when I had just started transferring (mostly older) tapes to CD-R. At this point I was not yet familiar with sector boundary errors and such. I used to record, edit, and split WAV-files with Cool Edit Pro before burning to CD-R. Later on I learned that Cool Edit Pro does not split exactly on sectory boundaries, which results in those annoying 0.2 seconds gaps (heard as pops when listening back). So, the CD-R of this tape-to-WAV transfer had these little gaps.
Also, FLAC, SHN, and the likes didn't exist yet (I think), and storage was not as easy as nowadays (with affordable external harddrives, recordable DVD's, etc.), so this was only burned as audio, and not as a lossless data backup file as well.
Now time has moved on, I'm going back to these older transfers to rip them for back up. When the rip is OK, EAC-wise and soundwise, it will be transferred to FLAC for backup purposes right away. If there's a problem, the old tape will be dug out again, and a fresh transfer is made when the tape hasn't gone down any further. And when I haven't come across the same or an upgraded version on a BitTorrent site or elsewhere, it will be shared for others to enjoy.
In this particular case the EAC-rip is error-free (sorry no log saved), so I have chosen to load all files in Cool Edit Pro (for editing and such it's an amazing piece of software) and edit out those mentioned mini-gaps by hand. The result is one large WAV-file, which has then been split to separate tracks again, using CD Wave this time.

Recently another recording from this show has been available here on Dime as taken (transferred and seeded by newyorkdoll) from the "4 Pinheads In New York" vinyl bootleg (torrent #122410; on the tracker from November 22, 2006 till May 22, 2007, and snatched 521 times):

1. Needles and Pins
2. Surfin' Bird
3. Cretin' Hop
4. Listen To My Heart
5. California Sun
6. I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
7. Pinhead

So none of these tracks are repeated here.

Supposedly there has been another FM broadcast in 1985, as I found the tracklisting below (plus a 128 Kbps MP3-file) at http://www.taringa.net/posts/musica/902477/THE-RAMONES---Live-in-Amsterdam-78-(Transmisi%C3%B3n-Original).html. However the second part is from February 11, 1980 also at the Paradiso. A lossless first generation FM recording of that performance will be seeded separately soon!

-Intervention of Radio Programmer
01. Rockaway Beach
02. Teenage Lobotomy
03. Blitzkrieg Bop
04. I don't want you
05. Go mental
07. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
08. You're Gonna Kill That Girl
09. Don't Come Close
-Intervention of Radio Programmer
10. Go Mental
11. Gimme Gimme Shock treatment
12. Rock'n'Roll High School
13. I wanna be sedated
14. Dou you remember Rock'n'Roll Radio
15. Judy is a Punk
16. California Sun
17. I dont wanna walk around with you
18. Pinhead (Fade Out)

Another recording from this show is to be found on the "Paradiso" and "Shock Treatment" bootleg LP's (also includes tracks from December 12, 1980 (Amsterdam), December 15, 1981 (New Jersey), and September 19, 1978 (Old Grey Whistle Test):

1. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
2. You're Gonna Kill That Girl
3. Don't Come Close
4. I Don't Care
5. She's The One
6. Do You Wanna Dance?
7. Oh Oh I Love Her So
8. Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World

So, it seems various parts of this show have been broadcast through the years. However, according to the info found on db.etree.org there's also a (complete?) soundboard recording in circulation. Below's the tracklist, and if someone is able to seed that, please do!!!

01. Rockaway Beach
02. Teenage Lobotomy
03. Blitzkrieg Bop
04. I Don't want you
05. Go Mental
06. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
07. You're Gonna Kill That Girl
08. Don't Come Close
09. I Don't Care
10. She's the one
11. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker
12. Havanna Affair
13. Commando
14. Needles & Pins
15. Surfin' Bird
16. Cretin Hop
17. Listen To My Heart
18. California Sun
19. I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
20. Pinhead
21. Do You wanna Dance
22. Oh oh I love her so
23. Today your love, tomorrow the world
24. Judy is a Punk
25. Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue
26. We're A Happy Family
27. Glad To see you Go
28. Suzy is a Headbanger
29. Let's Dance

September 2007.

Uploaded to DIME on September 28, 2007 by Magnix.