The Ramones
"Warthog, Surfin' Bird & A Toad's Place"
Live at Toad's Place
New Haven, CT
August 12, 1985

The Alex Butterfield Archive No. ABA-153

Lineage: Master Maxell XLII-S 90 recorded through Sony TCS-310>recording studio mixing board>EQ>output to CD-R>imported into Pro Tools>L2007 Limiter>chopped into individual songs in Peak>FLAC conversion in xAct

01 Blitzkrieg Bop (beginning cut off) *
02 Do You Remember Rock 'N' Roll Radio
03 Danger Zone
04 Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
05 Rock 'N' Roll High School
06 I Wanna Be Sedated
07 Beat On The Brat
08 The KKK Took My Baby Away
09 Commando
10 Judy Is A Punk
11 Suzy Is A Headbanger
12 Let's Dance
13 I Don't Care
14 Too Tough To Die
15 Chinese Rocks
16 Warthog
17 Surfin' Bird
18 Cretin Hop
19 California Sun
20 Today Your Love Tomorrow The World
21 Pinhead
22 Mama's Boy
23 Highest Trails Above
24 Sheena Is A Punk Rocker
25 Encore Break
26 Do You Wanna Dance
27 I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
28 We're A Happy Family

* I may have missed a song or two at the beginning of the set.

Artwork included.

Audience recording of The Ramones from 1985. An excess of delay or reverb on the vocals makes them less audible than I'd like. A sample provided so you can make up your own mind.

The Alex Butterfield Archive, begun in 1978, covers punk rock, garage rock, pop, rockabilly, new wave, rock 'n' roll, jazz, reggae, blues, indie, folk music and more. The Archive includes bands local to Connecticut as well as national and international acts.

Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

Ramones1985-08-12ToadsPlaceNewHavenCT (1).jpg
Ramones1985-08-12ToadsPlaceNewHavenCT (2).jpg