June 25, 1986
Living Room
Providence, RI

Line-up: Joey, Johnny, Dee Dee and Richie


This was the first time I taped the Ramones. It was my 12th time seeing the band, but I only started taping shows in late 1985. Needless to say, knowing that I'd take home a tape of the gig, I was about as excited as when I saw the band for the very first time back in 1981. Thanks go to Randy and Leah, too. We all enjoyed hanging out at the show, yet they were kind enough to stay quiet during the Ramones set. This recording was uncirculated for 25 years until July 2011, but I'm happy to share it now with all of today's Ramones fans, both old and new.

If people remaster or post this show on blogs and elsewhere, please provide the original text file lineage with the recording. It's frustrating to share a master tape only to see it turn up somewhere else with no lineage information. Also, please let me know if you remaster the show. Obviously I'd like a copy if you've improved upon the original.

Source: Audience Recording

Equipment: Aiwa Stereo One Point Mic > Aiwa HS-J500 (Dolby Off)

Lineage: Master Cassette > Yamaha KX-500U (Dolby Off, Play Trim Adjustment) > Audacity (16 bit/44.1 kHz) > AIFF > xACT (fix SBE) > FLAC (Level 8)

Recorded and transferred by Phil H. (phil183)

Length: 58:26

Tracks [Time]:
01. Eat That Rat (Instrumental) [1:13]
02. Teenage Lobotomy [1:37]
03. Psycho Therapy [2:13]
04. Blitzkrieg Bop [1:36]
05. Do You Remember Rock 'N' Roll Radio? [3:12]
06. Freak Of Nature [1:29]
07. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment [1:23]
08. Rock 'N' Roll High School [1:55]
09. I Wanna Be Sedated [2:14]
10. The KKK Took My Baby Away [2:40]
11. Crummy Stuff [1:59]
12. Loudmouth [1:25]
13. Love Kills [1:53]
14. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker [1:50]
15. Glad To See You Go [2:01]
16. I Just Want Something To Do [2:27]
17. Too Tough To Die [2:30]
18. Mama's Boy [1:34]
19. Animal Boy [0:39]
20. Wart Hog [1:41]
21. Surfin' Bird [2:34]
22. Cretin Hop [1:26]
23. I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You [1:12]
24. Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World [1:30]
25. Pinhead [2:17]
----- 1st Encore -----
26. Chinese Rock [2:06]
27. Somebody Put Something In My Drink [2:35]
28. Rockaway Beach [1:39]
----- 2nd Encore -----
29. Do You Wanna Dance? [1:32]
30. California Sun [1:27]
31. We're A Happy Family [2:36]

a) Tracks 18 & 19 are incomplete and lower quality due to a tape flip problem. They were left in for completists, but can easily be eliminated.
b) There are edits on crowd noise to eliminate the encore breaks at the splits between Tracks 25 & 26 and Tracks 28 & 29.
c) The opening band was Neutral Nation.