Ray Charles
Ventura Theatre
Ventura, California
September 1, 1991 (late show)

Ray Charles - vocals, piano
Al Jackson & the Ray Charles Orchestra
The Raelettes - vocals

01. Opening Instrumental (Ray Charles Orchestra)
02. Then We'll Be Home
03. Georgia
04. Mississippi Mud
05. Come Rain Or Come Shine
06. Teardrops From My Eyes
07. If You Wouldn't Be My Lady >
08. She Know
09. Chain of Fools
10. Crying Time
11. Smack Dab In The Middle
12. Then I'll Be Over You >
13. I Can't Stop Loving You
14. Lay Around And Love On You >
15. What'd I Say
16. Closing Instrumental (Ray Charles Orchestra)

Recorded by "Flex" Hamilton 30 feet from stage, left-center
2 Sennheiser MKH406-tu > Sony D5M with Dolby using a single TDK MA90 cassette

Nakamichi CR7A (azimuth adjusted, bias @ 70usec and Dolby B) > Korg MR2000-S @ 1 bit 5.6 MHz DSDIFF
AudioGate (24-96) > Har-Bal 3.7 & iZotope RX6 advanced > CD Wave > AudioGate Aqua (16-44) > TLH

Ticket stub notes this as the 10:30 show and without an opening act it's a good bet there was an 8:00 show also.
Introduces The Raelettes before "Chain of Fools" and they stay for the rest of the show.
Tape flip after "Crying Time" had some applause added to smooth out the abrupt break.
Applause was also added to smooth out the abrupt stop at the end of the show.
One damaged spot on the tape and it's only a blip but heard twice.

For historical reference only and not intended for resale or any commercial use

-M- (March 2020)


Images for all shows as well as full size images for this show.

Images for this show:

RayCharles1991-09-01VenturaTheatreCA (1).jpg
RayCharles1991-09-01VenturaTheatreCA (2).jpg
RayCharles1991-09-01VenturaTheatreCA (3).jpg