Excellent capture of a superb performance in a small room with a devoted audience. Music is perfectly clear and applause has been balanced; not a word of audience chatter. The various audience interjections, to many of which Richard responded, add to the atmosphere.

Fault: Some talk levels are low.

Middlebury, VT -- Knights of Columbus Hall
1998-10-11-early -- 97:45

01. -MC intro, applause, tuning-
02. Sights and Sounds of London Town
03. I Misunderstood
04. -talk-
05. I Feel So Good
06. -talk-
07. Al Bowlly's in Heaven
08. -talk-
09. Hamlet (Dog Eat Dog In Denmark)
10. -talk-
11. The Ghost of You Walks
12. Turning of the Tide
13. -talk-
14. Genesis Hall
15. -talk, tuning-
16. 1952 Vincent Black Lightning
17. -talk-
18. You'll Never Walk Alone
19. -talk, tuning-
20. Walking on a Wire
21. Hope You Like the New Me
22. -talk-
23. Don't Sit on My Jimmy Shands
24. -talk-
25. Put It There Pal
26. -tuning-
27. Wall of Death
28. Taking My Business Elsewhere
29. -talk-
30. Razor Dance
31. -applause-
32. -talk-
33. Ghosts in the Wind
34. -MC outro-

Richard Thompson - songwriter, except
t18: by Richard Rogers, Oscar Hammerstein II

Richard Thompson - vocals, acoustic guitar, effects
Danny Thompson - acoustic bass

No artwork.

Recorded by stevemtl: Sennheiser MKE2002 > Denon DTR80P (DAT: 16 bit, 48 khz)
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony R500 > Roland R44 (16/48) > SD chip > HD
Mastered by stevemtl: HD > Soundforge (L2 dither > 24/48: L2 level adjust, trim, edit, fades) > r8brain (downsample > 24/44.1) > L2 dither > 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent marker)
Circulated by stevemtl: torrent marker uploaded to DIME on 2020-02-02
Support Richard Thompson by purchasing official releases and merchandise and attending gigs.
Please pass on in a lossless format only; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.