Another magnificent set from Mr. Thompson. The well behaved crowd and the Flynn's superb sound, together with the applause having been balanced, make this a very enjoyable listening experience. And oh! look at that setlist!

Fault: Very minor interference from the audience.

Burlington, VT -- Flynn Center for the Performing Arts
2000-04-02 -- 89:41

01. -applause-
02. Mr. Rebound
03. I Misunderstood
04. -talk-
05. Cold Kisses
06. I Feel So Good
07. -talk-
08. The Ghost of You Walks
09. Sights and Sounds of London Town
10. Shoot Out the Lights
11. Dry My Tears and Move On
12. 1952 Vincent Black Lightning
13. -talk-
14. How Will I Ever Be Simple Again
15. Hamlet (Dog Eat Dog in Denmark)
16. I Still Dream
17. Turning of the Tide
18. -talk-
19. Smiffy's Glass Eye
20. -talk-
21. She Twists the Knife Again
22. God Loves a Drunk
23. Razor Dance
24. -encore applause, talk-
25. Wall of Death
26. Dimming of the Day
27. -encore applause-
28. -song tease-
29. Bathsheba Smiles
30. -tuning-
31. Walking the Long Miles Home

Richard Thompson - songwriter

Richard Thompson - vocals, acoustic guitar

No artwork.

Recorded by stevemtl: Sennheiser MKE2002 > Denon DTR80P (16 bit, 48 khz)
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony R500 > Roland R44 (24/48)> SD chip > HD
Mastered and posted to DIME on 2019-05-26 by stevemtl:
HD > Soundforge (@24/48: L2 level adjust, trim, edit, final fade) > r8brain (vhq downsample > 24/44.1) > Soundforge (L2 dither > 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent) > DIME

Support Richard Thompson by purchasing official releases and merchandise and attending tour performances.
Please pass on in a lossless format only; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.