Artist: Rockpile
Date: 1980-11-16
Location: Detroit, MI
Venue: Harpo's
Source: Audience
Lineage: ANA(M)>WAV [96kHz/24bit]>WAV [44.1kHz/16bit]>FLAC [Level 8]
Transfer: Nakamichi CR-7A (Dolby B on)>PreSonus FireStudio Project>Adobe Audition 3.0>Cdwave editor>FLAC frontend 1.7.1
Taping Gear: Teac M-100>Sony TCM-600
Taped By: JEMS
Transferred By: Mike Ziegler

Band Members
Dave Edmunds - guitars, vocals
Nick Lowe - bass, vocals
Billy Bremner - guitars, vocals
Terry Williams - drums

01. Play That Fast Thing (One More Time)
02. Queen Of Hearts
03. If Sugar Was As Sweet As You
04. Switchboard Susan
05. Teacher Teacher
06. Cry Cry Cry
07. Unknown
08. A Knife And A Fork
09. Deborah
10. Crawling From The Wreckage
11. You Ain't Nothing But Fine
12. Girls Talk
13. Oh What A Thrill
14. I Knew The Bride (When She Used To Rock And Roll)
15. They Called It Rock
16. Singin' The Blues
17. So It Goes
18. Let's Talk About Us

Length: 58:55

JEMS master recording. This one joins the show in progress. We assume only one song was played prior to when this started since there is about 2 seconds of music (omitted here) prior to the first track. The recording has volume issues especially at the beginning for about a minute until the levels can be properly adjusted. The recording is good until towards the end when volume issues pop up again. This is a great show issues aside and though Rockpile was pretty much at it's breaking point by now the tension between Lowe and Edmunds makes for some exceptional music and performances as captured here.