Roger McGuinn
Bottom Line, New York, NY
July 21, 1990

Source: Audience Recording > low generation cassette (courtesy of M.R. archive)

Transfer: Zoom H4n (16 bit / 44.1 kHz) (transfer by M.R.)

Editing: Soundforge (tracking) > Wav > TLH (sector boundary aligned) Flac level 8

Traders Den 08/01/2018 - Tracked by kingrue upload 1551

When this tape came in, I assumed it was another FM broadcast coming out of the Bottom Line.

Instead, it turned out to be an audience recording done on a hand held cassette walkman.

This tape was dated as July 22, but according to the Bottom Line archive site, Roger only played 1 show on July 21, so that's the date I'm going with !

The levels on this tape were all over the place and needed quite a lot of adjusting to get the volume balanced and boosted, it's a whole better now !

There is only a few live recordings in circulation from Roger's 1990 tour and

you don't see too many audience tapes coming out of the Bottom Line, so this seems kind of special !

Thanks again to MR for supplying the tape transfer, check samples for quality !

Set list:
01 My Back Pages
02 Ballad of Easy Rider
03 It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
04 The Time Has Come
05 Loving You Is Not A Sin
06 Your Love Is A Gold Mine
07 The Trees Are All Gone
08 Tiffany Queen II
-- tape break --
09 You Bowed Down (cuts in)
10 King Of The Hill
11 Love That Never Dies
12 Chestnut Mare
13 You Ain't Going Nowhere
-- tape break --
14 Mr. Spaceman
15 Mr. Tambourine Man
16 Turn! Turn! Turn! (2 dropouts)
17 Eight Miles High
18 So You Wanna Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star
19 Feel A Whole Lot Better

Total Time = 65:35 min

~~ ENJOY ~~