Come spend an evening at your neighbourhood bar in the company of about thirty others. Take your seat directly in front of the stage which is really a simple platform elevated about a foot (30 cm) above the floor and enjoy being entertained by a rock'n'roll legend. Applause has been adjusted and whistles, etc removed or reduced. Correction of any aspect of the setlist greatly appreciated. Anyone know the true identity of Jerry Beard?

Faults: Occasional mild distortion from overloaded levels.

Montreal, QC -- Bourbon Street West
1995-10-18 -- 119:19

01. -talk-
02. Let It Rock
03. -talk-
04. Down in the Alley
05. -talk-
06. The Shape I'm In
07. -talk-
08. The Sky Is Crying
09. -talk-
10. Memphis Tennessee
11. talk-
12. You'll Lose a Good Thing
13. Mustang Sally
14. -talk-
15. Since I Met You Baby
16. -talk-
17. Forty Days
18. -talk-
19. Going Back to Lousiana
20. -talk-
21. Wild Little Willie
22. -talk-
23. Old Time Rock and Roll
24. -talk-
25. Mercedes-Benz
26. Me and Bobby McGee
27. -talk-
28. Sexy Ways
29. -talk-
30. Up on Cripple Creek
31. -talk-
32. Odessa Baby
33. -talk-
34. Stand by Me
35. -talk-
36. Ain't That Just Like a Woman
37. -talk-
38. Lodi
39. -talk-
40. Days Gone By
41. -band intro-
42. Hey Bo Diddley
43. -talk, MC talk, talk-
44. Got My Mojo Working
45. -MC talk-

t39: contains tease of 'Cold Cold Heart'
t08, 25, 26: Kate Russo - lead vocals
t12, 13, 34: Buzz Thompson - lead vocals
t19: 'Jerry Beard' - lead vocals
t23: Brent Bailey - lead vocals
t30: Terry Danko - lead vocals

Ronnie Hawkins - vocals
Brian 'Buzz' Thompson - guitar
Terry Danko - bass
'Jerry Beard' - drums
Brent Bailey - keyboards
Kate Russo - fiddle

No artwork; contribution appreciated.

Recorded by stevemtl: Sennheiser MKE2002 > Denon DTR80P (DAT: 16 bit, 48 khz)
Transferred by stevemtl: DAT > Sony R500 > Roland R44 (16/48) > SD chip > HD
Mastered by stevemtl: HD > Soundforge (L2 dither > 24/48: L2 level adjust, trim, final fade) > r8brain (VHQ downsample > 24/44.1) > Soundforge (L2 dither > 16/44.1) > CDwave (track cut) > TLH (flac level 8, ffp, md5) > TLH (torrent marker)
Circulated by stevemtl: torrent marker uploaded to DIME on 2020-05-06

Support Ronnie Hawkins and the band members by purchasing official releases and merchandise and attending individual band member gigs.
Please pass on in a lossless format only; reserve mp3 and other degrades for your own use.
Do not profit in any material way from this recording.