Sam & Dave
Chestnut Cabaret
Philadelphia, PA

Date unknown (sometime between 1982 to 1988)

The BR series 96

Source: WIOQ-102.1 FM > 1st generation cassette

Transfer: Sony TC-WE 475 > gold tipped cables > JVC XL-R2010 CD-RW (44.1 Hz)

Editing: Soundforge (tracking) > WAV > TLH [SB's aligned] Flac level 8

Traders Den 5/19/16

Transferred and Tracked by kingrue upload 801


Original member Dave Prater and replacement Sam Daniels.

This duo toured together from 1982 to 1988. This recording comes from that period.

I did a lot of searching trying to figure out the exact date.

I looked through the Philly newspaper archives, but came up empty.

Somebody's got to know something about this recording.

The first track starts in progress.

Thanks again to BR for supplying the tape. This is a rare one !!!

samples provided

Side A
01 Hold On I'm Coming
02 You Don't Know Like I Know
03 Soul Sister Brown Sugar
04 When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
05 Bring It On Home To Me
06 Sweet Soul Music
07 Wonderful World
08 Cupid
09 Chain Gang
10 Soothe Me
11 I Take What I Want
12 Wrap It Up
13 You Don't Know What You Mean To Me

Side B
14 Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay
15 Love The One You're With
16 I Thank You
17 Soul Man > Turn This Mutha Out
18 Stage MC Outro

Total Time = 68:23 min