CRGP #59

Civic Auditorium
Santa Cruz, CA
April 25, 1990 (1990-04-25)

Sbd -> ? -> TDK SAX90 cassette -> TDK MA110 cassette rec. on Nakamichi Cassette Deck 1 (No Dolby)
Cassette transferred on February 17, 2012
Nakamichi Cassette Deck 1 -> RME Fireface -> Sony VGN-SZ330P Laptop -> Cubase 3 -> Adobe Audition 3, minor front and tail edits etc.,
UV22 dither -> Trader's Little Helper (FLAC=8)

Carlos Santana (g/perc/vo), Walfredo De Los Reyes (ds), Alex Ligertwood (g/vo), Armando Peraza (perc/vo), Benny Rietveld (b), Chester Thompson (kbd/vo)

Set List
-D1 (8 Tracks) (42:46)
1) /Angels All Around Us/Spirits Dancing In The Flesh
2) Somewhere In Heaven
3) It's A Jungle Out There ->
4) Soweto (Africa Libre)
5) Batuka ->
6) No One To Depend On
7) Gypsy Woman
8) Peace On Earth...Mother Earth...Third Stone From The Sun
-D2 (6 Tracks) (43:08)
1) ? ->
2) We Don't Have To Wait/Walfredo De Los Reyes/Benny Rietveld
3) Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen ->
4) Oye Como Va
5) ? ->
6) Savor/Walfredo De Los Reyes/Armando Peraza/

Cuts - D1: 00:00 - D2: 43:06

Santana Cruz California Carlos...
Jorge Santana is reported to have played at this show. However, I do not know whether he played during this portion of the performance.
Any set list corrections/additions are always appreciated. Another Thank You to Herman, and the folks at Santanamigos for lots of extremely useful information.
Once again, PLEASE support the/all musicians and ENJOY...

Stucco TINA Holmes 2012-02-24