Sarah Jarosz

Old Settler's Music Festival
Hill Country Stage
Driftwood, Texas

April 12, 2014

Matrix - (SBD + AKG483) > Tascam DR-680 [24bit/48kHz], dithered to 16bit/44.1kHz
Taped by Larry Pillman, received via Joshua Cain, mixed in Audacity by scdegraaf

The left channel of the audience recording had an annoying buzz, which could be heard during the softer parts.
I deleted the left the channel and copied the right channel to the left. Then I mixed the audience and soundboard recording, using just a tiny bit more soundboard than I usually do.
The result is excellent.

Only 2 years ago Sarah Jarosz was the winner of the Youth Competition at this festival. Since then she has released three albums, which received high praise from
including Rolling Stone, New York Times, USA Today, Paste, Mojo, Acoustic Guitar and American Songwriter.
She's a recent student graduate of the from the prestigious New England Conservatory.
She has toured the United States extensively, as well as Canada and the UK, taped Austin City Limits and the BBC Series The Transatlantic Sessions and appeared on A Prairie Home Companion.

Sarah Jarosz- vocals, guitar
Nathaniel Smith- cello
Alex Hargreaves- fiddle

Tim O' Brien- mandolin and backing vocals on *

Setlist [01:02:16]
1. Introduction
2. Annabelle Lee
3. Build Me Up From Bones
4. Come Around
5. Ring Them Bells <Bob Dylan>
6. Over The Edge
7. Squirrel Hunters <John Hartford>
8. Band intros/song intro
9. 1.000 Things <Sarah Jarosz/Darrell Scott>
10. Old Smitty
11. Gone Too Soon
12. The Wind <Cat Stevens>
13. Tell Me True
14. Hallelujah <Martha Scanlon>
15. Song intro
16. Fuel The Fire
17. Tim O'Brien comes on stage
18. Country Blues * <Richard Dale Boggs>
19. Outro