Savoy Brown
1971-09-11 :: Weston, Toronto, Ontario, Canada :: Borough of York Stadium :: M?-AUD
Weston Road at Rogers Road

~*~ Mk1 version, carefully remastered fixing various issues, without EQ or NR ~*~

01. ...Going Down
02. Time Does Tell
03. I Can't Get Next To You
04. Rock & Roll On The Radio (Let It Rock)
05. Wang Dang Doodle
06. All I Can Do Is Cry
07. Tell Mama
08. Hip Shake

Encore :::
09. Johnny B. Goode

Total Time ::: 1:09:09

::: So-so but eminently digestible quality. Check samples for "No way, Jos�" or "Gotta have it, man!" determinations
::: Warts: Repaired dullspots & dropouts but surely missed a few. Taper cut off deck 'tween songs so many quick fades&starts. #01 fades in (30secs late?). #04 glitch near end (~3 words missing?). #05 bit of clapping 2nd 1/2. #06 tapeflip w/not much missing (removed 19secs bad warble start side B). #07-09 low vox (band had turned instruments way up?). #07&08 some clapping.
::: CONTRAST CLAUSE: This is Mk1 version carefully remastered without EQ or NR. The better sounding Mk2 version with EQ & NR may be found elsewhere.
::: Savoy Brown began its 8th American tour supporting "Street Corner Talking" .
::: Includes rare live version of "Time Does Tell" from "Street Corner Talkin'".
::: LP & tour announcement at
::: We don't know which other band/s was/were on the bill. Do you know?
::: "Cash Box" stated, ""While others fall by the trendy wayside, the veritable musical institution known as Savoy Brown continues onward, stronger than ever, raising a storm for the folks who know how to have a good time. You�ll see what we mean when you get into �STREET CORNER TALKING.�

Recording Information ::: unknown mono tape recorder & microphone -> master mono tape -> unknown generations -> CD-R -> flacs.

Playback 2019-05-xx ::: flacs -> Audacity [normalisation to remove DC offset, channel/phase alignment, fades, manual one-at-a-time glitch, bump, clap, pop, click, dropout & dullspot repairs, volume adjustments, -2.2% pitch (speed) fix with single pass after frequency analysis & with pitchpipe verification, NO equalisation or noise reduction] -> CD Wave (track splits) -> flacs (Trader's Little Helper) -> yr ears. First uploaded 2019-08-xx.

Line-up ::: Kim Simmonds - electric guitar, vocals // Dave Walker - lead vocals // Paul Raymond - keyboards, electric guitar(#07-probably) // Andy Sylvester - electric bass // Dave Bidwell - drums.

Nothing here ever commercially released to my knowledge. If I'm wrong, please advise & I'll take the offending trax offline.

DimeTravel 515 ::: MANY thanks to the unknown taper, & to The Florida Kid, from whence this copy came. Thanks to DIMER gv0000 for some researchin'. Appreciation to DIMER Les_Mountain for the upload assist. ::: Corrections welcome ::: Sure is right fine. NICE "St. Corner Talkin' set with a rare (so far!) live version of "Time Does Tell", a "Johnny B. Goode" encore (are there any bands of the era that didn't try it?). Substantially improved over previously circulating versions, check it out for yourself. Listen, enjoy, show appreciation, share, give, spread peace. Yrs truly, Knees

Support the artists!

Do whatever you want with it except sell it, 'cause that ain't cool!