Droehnland, Nuernberg, Germany
December - 18 - 1988

from SEETHELIGHT7 collection # 499

Rec. Info:
AIWA CM 30 mic -> SONY WMD6 -> Mastercassette (TDKSA90) -> playback on Harman Kardon CD491 -> Zoom H2n (at WAV 16/44) -> SD -> HD -> Audacity (edit/volume balance+boost only) -> WAV 16/44 ->
Another great find from the cellar below the garage of SEE THE LIGHT7's home, where the big eight legged evil monsters are already seem to be concluding their work. So, I think it's
very important to unleash this great show, and get the Lightseer hunting for more and fighting the keeprs of his vault. This sounds pretty much right smashed in your face, a bit of
distortion on the vocals, but that seems to be pretty ok for a cellar room recording with a rock and roll band in full force...A bit of yelling and hollers, but nothing really distracting.

SCHWEFEL...well, there was something...hmmm...of course some 25 years ago...I've digged deep in my memories, and hell, yes, there was this fabulous "Hot in Hong Kong" album. Both opening
tracks were a constant play on parties those daze. Way cool sax driven psychedelic glam rock and roll! Is that Starship Orion soundtrack music? Way before Stark Trek? Nope, it's the late
80's Rock an Roll version in those days of wine and roses...Ok, here it was more smoke, girls and beer. Same order still today...with the exception that "girls" are removed to "women" and
"beer" is not my choice of drink. But, before getting too confused about the old times, I think this is a fantastic tape. I don't think I ever saw them, but maybe my memory just tricks me,
and a local friend will come up with... "Remember...Norbert Schwefel"?
Anyway, the mastermind's still active, so visit his homepage, get the recent action. And I hope you like this short master tape to dig deeper into the cosmos of the SULPHURMAN...SB.

FULL SHOW (56:10 min.)

01. Space intro to... -> (2:35)
02. Secret eyes, silver moon (3:36)
03. Sentimental boy (4:12)
04. This is for (5:15)
05. Four wheel drive (4:35)
06. Hysteria (4:25)
07. ... (6:16)
08. Schizophrenia party (4:15)
09. Metropolis (5:12)
10. Slipping on the slide (4:17)
11. ... (3:35) fade out at end, tapeflip
12. Sweet lion lady (7:52)

Support the artists, go to their shows, carry off all their merch.
Please, do not convert to lossy files, unless for personal use only.
If you sell - eat sulphur in hell!

SCHWEFEL 1988...(most likely)

Norbert Schwefel - vocals, guitar, keyboards
Martin Buchholz - sax
Christian Marley - bass
Ralf Laubscher - drums