The Sean Chambers Band

Brian's Backyard BBQ
Middletown, N.Y.

July 16th 2011'

Recorded & Transferred by Bob Pitlak

Source: Zoom H-4>sdhc>pc>wav>cd wav>traders little helper>flac ( 16 Bit )

Once again, thanx Sean for allowing me to record!

A great show as Sean & Co put on a very energetic and enthusiastic performance
as Sean was really tearing it up on guitar, nothing new here for these guys except
that Sean has a new bassist Bill Block who fills in nicely.

As usual goes, the setlist is a medley of old blues standards with originals mixed
in here and there which make for an interesting time watching this band really pay
tribute to the bluesmen with their own stamp on it especially Gary Keith on Harmonica
who gives this band and old school feel.

The show starts off with "Dixie 45" a Hendrix/Stevie Ray Vaughan flavored instrumental
followed by new instrumental "Hip Shakin Baby" which sounds like its been around 50 years
then Sean laces into "In The Wintertime" an original blues masterpiece which really let's
Sean show of on guitar with his soulful lyrics this is a real master at work here folks.

As the show rolls on, there are some magical moments here that seem to come out of nowhere
as Sean Chambers shows why he is revered as one of the best living blues guitarists, his take
on " Little Wing" with flashbacks to Stevie Ray Vaughan was amazing to say the least, a great
show and great performance all captured here to enjoy again & again !

Great audience recording & performance

If you like the blues and don't know the Sean Chambers Band you wanna grab this show, if you
know The Sean Chambers Band you definately want this one !

Support Sean Chambers by going to a live show and buying cd's & t-shirts etc.

The Band:

Sean Chambers: Guitar/Vocal's
Bill Block: Bass
Paul Broderick: Drums
Gary Keith: Harmonica/Vocal's


Disc 1-1st Set ( 62:22 ) Min

01: Dixie 45
02: Hip Shakin Baby
03: In The Wintertime
04: Love Can Find A Way
05: You Don't Love Me
06: Hoochie Coochie Man
07: Dust My Broom
08: Blues & Rock N Roll
09: Full Moon On Main Street
10: Danger Zone
11: Me & My Guitar
12: Red House

Disc 2-2nd Set ( 57:01 ) Min

01: Chickenshack
02: Hideaway
03: Flip Flop Fly
04: Make It Go
05: Born Under A Bad Sign
06: The Sky Is Cryin
07: Mary Had A Little Lamb
08: 10 Till Midnight
09: Little Wing
10: Blues Shuffle

Not 4 Sale, Trade Only

Crack one open & enjoy !