Southern Soul Assembly
The Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, Ga.

Source: AKG c480b/ck63 ( pos, dfc, clamped to balcony rail)>V3 (24/96)>sd722
Transfer: firewire>wavelab 6.10 [Crystal Resampler (downsample) iZotope Ozone 4 (dither)]>CDWav (splits)>FLACFrontend level 6>foobar2000 (tagging)
taped and transferred by John Barren
A Team Dirty South Recording
Home Team

Set 1
01. intro
02. Don't Be Afraid to Call Me
03. Brave Lil' Fighter
04. Ash Wednesday Blues
05. Moonshine
06. Lonely Night in Georgia
07. Brighter Days
08. Coming Down
09. The Meeting
10. Home
11. Slow Hot and Sweaty
12. I'm Your Friend
13. banter
14. Up Over Yonder
15. Baton Rouge
16. Ol' Glory
17. Back to Mississippi
18. Shake> I'm a Man> Shake
encore break*
19. Lafayette
20. ?Luther instrumental?~
21. Cry to Me
22. Lochloosa

~at about 2:30 Luther walks away from the microphone to play true acoustic

From house left to house right
Luther Dickinson
Marc Broussard
JJ Grey
Anders Osbourne

* The bulk of the encore break was deleted, then the beginning and end crossfaded. No banter or music was deleted.