Sun Ra Year 2000 Arkestra under the Direction of John Gilmore
1992-12-30 ::: Northampton, Hampshire County, Massachusetts, USA
Iron Horse Coffeehouse ::: 20 Center Street ::: M-AUD

~*~ Remastered fixing a few issues, without EQ or NR ~*~

01. ...Discipline 27-II
02. ? (standard)
03. ? (ballad)
04. Spontaneous Simplicity
05. improvisation
06. Enlightenment/Strange Mathematics, Rhythmic Equations
07. ?
08. Prelude To a Kiss
09. Carefree
10. Days of Wine & Roses
11. Prelude No. 7
12. Sunset On The Nile
13. ==band introductions==

Total Time ::: 2:13:38

::: Very fine AUD in small club. Check samples for disavowel or ardent admiration.
::: Warts: Sid not do meticulous remastering so there are a few (cross-channel patchable) dull spots here & there. #01 fades in right @start. #10 quick splice @tapeflip.
::: First-ever circulated digital transfer direct from master tapes.
::: Feel free to supply the missing titles for #02,03,07 if you know them.
::: Carville said, "This one's pretty good. Billy Bang is great here & the Arkestra tries hard. It must have been tough without their leader."

Recording Information ::: Sony Walkman Professional WM-D6 cassette recorder with single Sennheiser 300 microphone with shotgun shell -> master Maxell XLII-90(?) cassette, Dolby off? (unclear about Dolby status on this one).

Transfer 2013-xx-xx ::: master Maxell XLII-90(?) cassettes on Nakamichi Dragon cassette deck, Dolby off, automatic azimuth adjustment -> Alesis CD Recorder -> LPCM 44.10kHz/16bit WAV files.

Remastering 2019-11-xx ::: wavs -> Audacity [normalisation to remove DC offset, flipped R channel to fix out of phase, offset alignment, fades, volume adjustments, -0.8% averaged pitch (speed) fix with single pass & checked in frequency analysis, NO equalisation or noise reduction] -> CD Wave (track splits) -> flacs (Trader's Little Helper) -> yr ears. Freed 2019-11-xx.

Line-up ::: Billy Bang - violin // Ahmed Abdullah - trumpet // John Gilmore - tenor saxophone // Marshall Allen - alto saxophone, flute // Noel Scott - alto saxophone // James Jacson - basson, Infinity Drum // Chris Capers - flugelhorn // Jothan Collins - trumpet // Bruce Edwards - drums // John Ore - bass // Teddy Thomas - dance // Craig Haynes - drums // Elson Nascimento - percussion // Buster Smith - drums.

Nothing here ever commercially released to my knowledge. If I'm wrong, please advise & I'll take the offending trax offline.

DimeTravel 537 ::: Thanks to Lochner for caring, taping & sharing. Thanks to Zongo for the transfer. Thanks to carville for the line-up & setlist. ::: Corrections welcome ::: Taking you out to the space game. Listen, enjoy, show appreciation, share, give, spread peace. Yrs truly, Knees

Support the artists and/or their families!

Do whatever you want with it except sell it, 'cause that ain't cool!