Talking Heads Live on Tour
Live at The Agora, Cleveland OH
March 15, 1979

1. The Big Country (6:01)
2. Warning Sign (4:42)
3. Artists Only (5:22)
5. The Good Thing (3:18)
7. New Feeling (4:30)
9. Psycho Killer (7:19)
10. Take Me to the River (6:19)

David Byrne - guitar, vocals
Jerry Harrison - guitar, keyboards
Tina Weymouth - bass
Chris Frantz - drums

Produced and mixed by David Byrne and Ed Stasium

Throughout the latter half of 1978 and the early months of 1979, Talking
Heads continued to criss-cross their way across Europe and the U.S.A.,
surprising many audiences with the power of their live shows.

Recognizing that on stage the band tapped into an energy source that
their records left unminded, Warner Brothers (Sire's parent company)
taped a Talking Heads show at the Agora in Cleveland on March 15th 1979.
Entitled 'Talking Heads Live On Tour', the album caught the group on the
verge of the sessions for their third album Fear Of Music, and one song,
'Electricity', later appeared on that album as 'Drugs'. The rest of the
live album consisted of songs from the first two studio LP's, charged
with an emotional current that belied the often placid sound of the
group's records.


notes by rednoise Oct. 17, 2005...

This is a transfer of my original radio transcript LP to digital. The
record has been played a lot, so there is some surface noise, but it was
minimal to begin with and I spent some time carefully cleaning what
could be corrected without negatively impacting the music.

LP > WAV > slight cleanup with Adobe Audition > FLAC

The following tracks have been omitted because they have been officially
released on the album "The Name of the Band is the Talking Heads".

4. The Girls Want to Be with the Girls (3:56)
6. Electricity (3:31)
8. Found a Job (5:35)


notes by rednoise July 09, 2008...

- went back to my original LP transfer files and did some more careful
correction of many clicks & pops.